

#### **Economy Communities and Corporate**

Geoff Hughes - Director

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Your Ref: Council – 19 May 2017

Please ask for: Matthew Evans
Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 383690

E-mail: matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk

11 May 2017

Dear Councillor

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on Friday 19 May 2017 at the at 10.30 am at Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

CWard

CLAIRE WARD SOLICITOR TO THE COUNCIL



# **AGENDA**

## Council

Date: **Friday 19 May 2017** 

Time: 10.30 am

Place: Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square,

Hereford, HR1 2HX

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

**Governance Services** 

Tel: 01432 260239

Email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Governance Services on 01432 260239 or e-mail councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

### Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

### Chairman Vice-Chairman

#### **Councillor DB Wilcox**

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor JM Bartlett Councillor TL Bowes Councillor CR Butler Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor DW Greenow Councillor J Hardwick Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JA Hyde Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes Councillor PP Marsh Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PD Newman OBE Councillor CA North Councillor GJ Powell Councillor PD Price Councillor AR Round Councillor NE Shaw Councillor J Stone Councillor EJ Swinglehurst Councillor A Warmington

Councillor BA Baker Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor H Bramer Councillor ACR Chappell Councillor PE Crockett Councillor BA Durkin Councillor CA Gandy Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor DG Harlow Councillor EL Holton Councillor TM James Councillor JF Johnson Councillor JG Lester Councillor MN Mansell Councillor RI Matthews Councillor MT McEvilly Councillor PM Morgan Councillor FM Norman Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor P Rone Councillor A Seldon Councillor WC Skelton Councillor D Summers Councillor LC Tawn Councillor SD Williams

#### **AGENDA**

		Pages
	(The meeting will be preceded by prayers.)	
1.	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN	
	To elect the Chairman of the Council.	
2.	APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN	
	To appoint the Vice-Chairman of the Council.	
3.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
4.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
5.	MINUTES	9 - 22
	To approve and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 3 March 2017.	
6.	ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE CHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE	23 - 24
	To receive announcements from the Chairman and Chief Executive.	
7.	ELECTION OF LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	
	To elect the Leader of the Council.	
8.	APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES	25 - 32
	To make appointments to the committees of the Council and outside bodies in line with the rules of political proportionality.	
9.	COUNCIL CONSTITUTION	33 - 46
	To agree minor amendments to the constitution adopted by Council in December 2016 and adopt the outstanding rules and codes.	
10.	COUNCILLORS' ALLOWANCES SCHEME	47 - 86
	To approve the councillors' allowances scheme, having regard to the recommendations of the independent remuneration panel.	
11.	PROGRAMME OF ORDINARY MEETINGS	
	To agree the amended schedule of ordinary meetings as below:	
	14 July 2017 13 October 2017 26 January 2018 9 March 2018 25 May 2018	